Heroes and Prison Break

4 09 2007

The long wait will soon be over. The new seasons of Heroes and Prison Break will start airing soon. If you too are a huge fan of these popular tv serials, you would understand the kind of impatience I have felt these past few months.

I really like Heroes and Prison Break. Its been a long time since I followed a tv serial this closely. The last time I was seen wagging my tail at a tv serial was too long ago to remember the year. But the program I used to watch was “Wonder Years“. The life andHeroes troubles of Kevin Arnold! What a show that used to be.

Back to our current topic. Heroes is truly an evolutionary serial. Everything a boy could ask for and more. Hot girls, hot superheroes, intrigue, twists, turns, the whole works. What lends some credibility to the characters is the fact that each and every ‘hero’ is totally vulnerable and flawed. Each character is well-defined and cast. My only gripe is that of the character called ‘D.L.’ He didn’t seem up to the standards of all the other cast members. But otherwise, a great story and great acting (who doesn’t like Masi Oka as Hiro?).

Prison Break is another tv-serial that is path-breaking. The technical brilliance of this particular tv-serial is worth its weight in gold! It excels in every department of film-making from the casting to the story to the acting to the twists, turns and above all the characters. T-Bag never fails to give me the creeps and Scofield is somwhat of a role-model to me. I’ve never seen such a well-executed serial in my whole life(however short that may be). But stretching the show on for another season might be pushing it too far. Well, we’ll just have to wait and see.

Prison Break

For those of you who are wondering, Heroes 2nd season premiers on Sep 24 with the episode ‘Four Months Later’ and ‘Prison Break’ 3rd season premiers on Sep 17 with the episode Orientación. If you watch these programs regularly, I suggest you don’t miss the new season as the creators tell us it is going to be out-of-this-world! Like we didn’t know!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment